To Travel Is To Live

You weren’t born to just pay bills and die – Unknown

The avid user of Instagram that I am, I follow an abundance of users who travel for a living. The likes of; Gypsea_Lust; DoYouTravel; MrBenBrown; TysonTravel; and so many more!! These guys all, honestly, live the dream. They have the ability to travel the world, document what they see on social media, and make so many beautiful memories they can cherish for life. This is the dream. 

Now is the time to start living the life you always imagined – Unknown

My dream is to one day live a life of travel. Simply jump on a plane and fly to wherever my heart desires; Rome, Thailand, Iceland, Venice, Canada, Seattle – there are far too many destinations to name. I would take the minimalists route, and have enough clothes for a few days (even though I’m travelling for weeks), and obviously bring the essential item: my camera. Not only to document the places and things I have seen for myself, but also to give those who cannot see such places in person, the ability see them. One quote I admire, that made me love photography even more:

“I really believe there are things nobody would see if I didn’t photograph them – Diane Arbus”

I have, as of yet, never seen a waterfall in person, and if it wasn’t for photos I would be 19 years of age and would have no clue what one looks like. A slightly strange example of my point, but nonetheless; I hope you understand.

Personally, I truly believe in my first quote: “You weren’t born to just pay bills and die.” For some people, their goal in life is to settle down; they finish education and want to start a family, and buy a house. For others, they seek a corporate job and aim for promotion after promotion. But for me: I want to explore. I want to see what this world has to offer. The different cultures; the beauty; the sunset in another country. I dream to one day, when I do decide to settle down and have children, to tell them a thousand different stories of adventures I have taken; to tell them the story behind that photo I took in the Philippines….because every picture tells a story.

Now that is my dream. 

 

Leave a Reply

